My Events: Passing the Torch, an annual fundraiser

I haven’t posted in awhile, but for good reason, I’ve been busy planning my annual fundraiser, Passing the Torch. In its 8th year Passing the Torch continues to honor family owned business. This is my 7th year planning and coordinating this event and while they have all been great, I believe (and have been told) this was the best one yet!

Typically, we honor a mix of women and men, but this year we honored three outstanding women entrepreneurs and decided to make it ” Ladies Night “. Pulling the orange from the past orange, burgundy and yellow color scheme, I decided on an orange, raspberry and hot pink theme with a background of gray (highlighted in the gray drapes and silver chair covers) for this year’s event.

Beyond the Essentials Events Blog - My Events: Passing the Torch

The decor highlight of the evening were the orange Queen of Love chairs we had for our honorees to enjoy throughout the program. 

Beyond the Essentials Events Blog - My Events: Passing the Torch

Ladies Night came with a menu of petite passed hors d’oeuvres with a cupcake and champagne bar!

Beyond the Essentials Events Blog - My Events: Passing the Torch

Here are a few more photos from my proudest moment this year!

Beyond the Essentials Events Blog - My Events: Passing the Torch

Beyond the Essentials Events Blog - My Events: Passing the Torch

Leave a Reply

